Third Re-Mastered SACD in New "Analog Pearls" Series from Stockfisch!

Stockfisch Records continues their "Analog Pearls" series with this collection of music by Chris Jones & Charlie Carr.

In 1979, Chris Jones and Charlie Carr came together to record some of their own songs along with a few traditional pieces. The tapes of this recording lay hidden in the Stockfish archive for 40 years, only to resurface again in 2019. Stockfish Records is glad to release the results of this collaboration as the third album in its "Analog Pearls" series.

Stockfisch-Records started a series called "Analog Pearls". These old analog recordings were chosen because of the fantastic sound. For the series Günter Pauler is looking in archives and is searching for grantors of a license. Before releasing as "Analog Pearls" the tracks have been carefully remastered at Stockfisch-Records.

"Rediscovering the tapes of this production after such a long time brought back memories of how I first met Chris Jones: it was thanks to Charlie Carr, at that time working at an army-shop in Southern Germany, who acquired for me a Crown DC-300 - the sensational power amplifier of the time. As a way of thanking him, I offered to do a recording at our studio. Charlie was thrilled and brought Chris Jones with him, who was to accompany him during the recording sessions. Thus began our wonderful musical journey with Chris Jones." - Gunter Pauler, 2019


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • SACD & CD Pre-mastering by Hans-jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics
  • Transferred from original analog reel-to-reel tape


  • Cod'ine
  • Instr.
  • Footprints In The Snow - Instr.
  • The Goodbye Song
  • Walter
  • Willin'
  • HIlls Of Shiloh
  • Johnny, I Hardly Knew You
  • John Henry
  • Moving You Out

Total playing time, 37:36

Chris Jones & Charlie Carr Analog Pearls Vol. 3 Hybrid Stereo SACD

R$ 10,00Preço