Audiophile Quality Japanese Import SACD!

For Northeast Japan, the year 2011 was an especially trying time as natives struggled to cope with the effects of devasting natural as well as man-made disasters including an earthquake and tsunami which claimed close to 20,000 lives, and a nuclear explosion in Fukushima. Empathetic to the region's loss resulting from these events, Mayumi Sato went to work creating her debut album I Wish You Love, hoping to contribute to the people's healing via her jazz music.

"The whole nation has to help each other hand in hand to rise up from the devastation," Sato said. "I cannot say clearly but I feel some meaning that my debut album was recorded in such a year."

Sato had been working toward a career as a jazz singer since age 9, performing at various events in Japan, and, in 2002, introducing the United States to her inspirational tunes with an impromptu appearance in Harlem, NY.

On I Wish You Love, Sato is accompanied by experienced jazz trio "The Three," made up of Hiromu Aoki, Yas Okayama and Masao Ijima. She credits the group for their musical support, allowing her to "put [all of] what I had into the recording."

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Made In Japan

Mayumi Sato, vocals
Hiromu Aoki, piano, pianica, arrangement
Yas Okayama, drums
Masao Ijima, bass

1. I Wish You Love
2. Thou Swell
3. It Might As Well Be Spring
4. What A Difference A Day Makes
5. I've Got The World On A String
6. Smile
7. Just In Time
8. That Old Black Magic
9. I'm In The Mood For Love
10. Fly Me To The Moon

Mayumi with The Three- I Wish you Love - Hybrid SACD

R$ 10,00Preço